MEET THE MEMBERS OF
WINDSYNC!

GARRETT

Hometown: Winnipeg, Canada

Where You Live Now: Houston, Texas

Favorite Food: Anything pasta!

Favorite Candy: Does popcorn count?

Hidden Talent: Growing plants

Family Fun Fact: I have a twin brother

Coolest Place You've Performed: Alaska!

Favorite Children's Book:  Le Petit Prince

Favorite Kids Movie: Moana

What You Do When Not Performing:  Play silly games with my dog and cats

EMILY

Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA

Where You Live Now: Washington, DC

Favorite Food: Sushi

Favorite Candy: Reese's Peanut Butter Cups or Twix

Hidden Talent: I'm a pretty great karaoke-er

Family Fun Fact: All my parents, aunts, and uncles are engineers, all my siblings and cousins are doctors and I'm the only musician (sad trombone)

Coolest Place You've Performed: Konzerthaus Berlin

Favorite Children's Book:  The Monster at the End of this Book

Favorite Kids Movie: Coco

What You Do When Not Performing:  Travel, camp, eat and cook new foods, video games

GRAEME

Hometown: Plano, Texas (but I also lived in Detroit, Cincinnati and White Plains, NY before that!)

Where You Live Now: New York, NY

Favorite Food: Apricots

Favorite Candy: Sour Patch Kids

Hidden Talent: Wiggling my ears (I once did this in a talent show... big mistake)

Family Fun Fact: I come from a long line of journalists on both sides of my family: three on my dad's side and eight on my mom's side, including both of my parents -- enough to staff a small newspaper!

Coolest Place You've Performed: A palace in Austria with the princess who lives there sitting in the front row!

Favorite Children's Book:  Oh the Places You'll Go!

Favorite Kids Movie: 101 Dalmatians

What You Do When Not Performing:  Play tennis, try new recipes, write about music

ANNI

Hometown: Las Vegas, NV

Where You Live Now: San Francisco, CA

Favorite Food: Sauerkraut

Favorite Candy: I don't like candy, but I LOVE ice cream

Hidden Talent: I was pretty good at archery in 7th grade

Family Fun Fact: I have a twin sister!

Coolest Place You've Performed: Grand Teton National Park

Favorite Children's Book:  Goodnight Moon

Favorite Kids Movie: Shrek

What You Do When Not Performing:  I run in the city or trail run on the coast almost every day. I'm learning how to surf. And I spend lots of time writing, recording, and producing new music in my home studio.

KARA

Hometown: Plano, Texas

Where You Live Now: Houston, Texas

Favorite Food: Popcorn

Favorite Candy: Gummy bears

Hidden Talent: I can solve a crossword puzzle in less than 10 minutes!

Family Fun Fact: The musicians in my family choose low instruments! I play bassoon, my dad plays bass, and my sister plays trombone.

Coolest Place You've Performed: The Nathan's Famous hot dog eating contest

Favorite Children's Book:  The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales (I love fractured fairy tales!)

Favorite Kids Movie: Frozen

What You Do When Not Performing:  Read books, draw, and go for walks in my neighborhood